All prayers are answered, sometimes the answer is NO. How I wish, the answer was no.

I don’t know if you already do know, but I’m moving to Bangalore. Everything happened so fast that there wasn’t much time to talk about it. And it is also true, that howsoever much time I might’ve had, it’d always seem less.

For me Delhi is much more than the smog covered, noisy and over burdened city that people see it as. Heck, I too see it that way. But that’s not the point. The point is it is the place I was born in, it is where I went to school, to college even. Everything that happened in my life happened in this city. 23 years I’ve lived in this city, thrived on its pace and loved its peculiarities. 23 years is not a small time to spend somewhere. It is definitely not easy to forget too.

A lot has been going on in my life. Much to my dislike, I feel that I am growing up. I hate it, but I guess there is no running away. Responsibilities have a way of finding able shoulders and I guess I had evaded them for long enough now. Yet, I think I am struggling more on the emotional front than any other.

I look up and see the walls of the room I have slept in for the last 10 years, all about to vanish from around me in another 2 weeks. Ditto for everything else, everything that has made me feel at home. There is just too much to talk about, another 23 years would seem less.

I do not know what will happen in the coming time. Will my expectations be met. Will I achieve whatever I have set out to achieve? Or will it all be for nothing. I am quite sure it wont be for nothing, but today I feel scared. It’s a scared excited feeling I asked for, and I got it.

Love
Manik

